My Own Private Tower of Babel

Just as with the tower of Babel, there are many programming languages out there.

Trying to learn multiple programming languages is a pain in the head. Although many of the concepts and structures are similar, the syntax can be very different, as far as I can tell from my limited experience and knowledge. Currently, I’m tackling C++, R, and Stata, in addition to machine learning via the Weka application.

Despite the headache and nausea induced, I’m looking forward to the day when I master all these tools and am making a good living doing something gratifying.

Leave a Reply

